It’s not, ‘not right now’…it’s ‘not with *you*, ever’


If you say to someone (or someone says to you), things like:

“I’m not ready for a relationship right now”

or

“I don’t think I really want kids at the moment”

or

“I’m too busy with work to meet up just now”

or

“I really would love to, but like, I can’t just now”

etc.

it doesn’t mean it’s not true.

It’s just that it’s far more likely to mean – and sometimes you may not be aware of this yourself – that you might even want this thing, you just don’t want it with *them*. I mean, I do this all the time, so it’s true.

In the deep recesses of your self – aided perhaps by your all-knowing intuition, which exists for our own protection – you’ve gone through the checklist, and 1 entry for this person for that thing got a strike-through.

Anyway, that is all.

Leave a Reply

